Ok, folks, I am working the DNC this week. I am literally downtown, among the hotels, restaurants, and convention places. I am bartending at Dixon’s Downtown Grill, at 16th and Wazee. On Saturday, August 23, I strolled along the famous pedestrian 16th Street Mall, which is great for people-watching. The sky was overcast, but the mall was sunny. Rain droplets had the vendors scurrying to put their wares away. I walked around and talked to some people.

I got the sense that most of these people were entrepreneurs, not Obama people. God Bless America. A short photo essay follows.

Democratic Banner along the 16th St Mall and an ominous backdrop

Democratic Banner along the 16th St Mall and an ominous backdrop

A swat team on every corner

A swat team on every corner

Famous Water-Glass Musician

Famous Water-Glass Musician

Paris Hilton, Eat Your Heart Out

Paris Hilton, Eat Your Heart Out

The Games Continued--Chess on the 16th Street Mall

The Games Continued--Chess on the 16th Street Mall

DDP Volunteer

DDP Volunteer

T-shirt vendor

T-shirt vendor

Bicycle Cops on 16th Street Mall

Bicycle Cops on 16th Street Mall

Segway Donkey

Segway Donkey

SheSpoke and Barack

SheSpoke and Barack

Obama-Biden T-shirt

Obama-Biden T-shirt

Cops on Horses

Cops on Horses

Photographer taking my picture taking his

Photographer taking my picture taking his

Peace Protest

Peace Protest

Peace Marchers

Peace Marchers

Pink Cyclist

Pink Cyclist

