Well.  I’ve done my research.  The entire southwest will be drenched in either snow or rain over the next three days, and there’s no where I can drive to avoid it.  I tinkered with the idea of camping near Wolf Creek Ski area in southern Colorado (my favorite place to snowboard–lift tickets are going for only $31 day! right now) because I would rather camp in the snow than in the rain.

Even though the champagne powder and the nearby hot springs are tempting, overnight lows threaten to dip into the single digits.  I’ve got a a liner for my sleeping bag but single digits will have my teeth shattering like Shaggy.

So–Colorado National Monument tomorrow–camping and a short hike.  Then an early ride Thanksgiving morning in nearby Grand Junction, then I’m off to Dead Horse State Park for the snow/rain mixture.

I’m going to learn Spanish this trip as well.  Wish me luck.  I’ll check in, internet access permitting.

SheSpoke

