The Ansel Adams/Georgia O’Keefe Natural Affinities exhibit was one of the most moving I’ve ever seen. As a lover of the West, nature, and chicks who kick ass, I loved seeing the juxtaposition of painting and photography representing different views of the same objects and atmospheres.

And except for unbelievably pompous jerks presumably giving the rest of us an art lesson at the top of his voice, the visit was the best yet. Bonus points for the newly opened sculpture garden on the rooftop, replete with expensive coffee.  I took some shots of the sculpture up there.

See below.

Plexiglass Jungle Gym put together with Tinker Toys? Tough to know.

Plexiglass Jungle Gym put together with Tinker Toys? Tough to know.

P6120365

Red metal thingy

Red metal thingy

Another clever justaposition

Another clever justaposition

P6120363

I'm not afraid of metal arachnids

I'm not afraid of metal arachnids

The Green Giant dropped his baskets

The Green Giant dropped his baskets

File this under "weird"

File this under "weird"

"Weird" up close and personal

"Weird" up close and personal

Head on the ground

Head on the ground

Is it just me or does he look uncomfortable?

Is it just me or does he look uncomfortable?

Top floor of museum. Your guess is as good as mine.

Top floor of museum. Your guess is as good as mine.

More San Fran and Colorado pix to follow this week. I’m one motivated blogger!

