Readers-

Not all of you hail from the state of the Rockies, I know, but here in the Mile High City we have such a plethora of ski season options to choose from. In my latest as the Denver Snowboarding Examiner, I highlight the offerings from Colorado Ski Country.  If you followed my series last season, Skiing and Boarding on the Cheap in Colorado, you’ll know that it is possible to ski or board in Colorado for about $30 a day, about half the price of a regular lift ticket and much cheaper than the $500 season passes going around.

After a summer hiatus during which time I grew a garden, looked for jobs, and got hit on the head at a Rockies baseball game, I’m back to bring you the latest adventures from SheSpoke. On the docket for this fall:

  • Commuting via bicycle
  • A Moab adventure
  • Camping after Labor Day
  • New developments in the ski industry
  • Lessons learned from gardening at high altitude
  • Back on the dance floor
  • Back in the saddle

My bit on pre-season ski and snowboard deals is at the Denver Examiner.

