Fifteen years of accumulated knowledge is spilling itself over the internet in the form of articles for the Denver Examiner.

As the Snowboarding Examiner, I am charged with reporting, writing, inspiring, and being knowledgeable on all things snowboarding in this fair state of ours. My latest brainchild is to highlight those sections, areas, parts of my favorite mountains in Colorado that are the best places to hang out when playing out in the snow.

In the second installment of my series featuring these cool little skiing and snowboarding stashes, I write about the unsung heroes of Colorado ski resorts: the locals’ hill, Loveland, and the tucked-away, powder-ridden Wolf Creek, situated somewhere between Alamosa and Durango.

Head over to the Denver Snowboarding Examiner for details.

